About Us- Agra Zone



Office of IG Agra Zone,  Reserve Police Line Campus Agra
Fax : 0562-2260088. Ph : 0562-2265736  CUG No. 9454400178
E-mail : igzoneagr-up@nic.in    


           Agra a former capital of India, is a city on the banks of the river Yamuna in the northern state of Uttar Pradesh, India. It is 363 kilometres west of the state capital, Lucknow, 200 kilometres  south of the national capital New Delhi and 125 kilometres  north of Gwalior . With a population of 1,686,976  it is one of the most populous cities in Uttar Pradesh and the 19th most populous in India  Agra can also refer to the administrative district that has its headquarters in Agra city.  It is a major tourist destination because of its many splendid Mughal-era buildings, most notably the Tāj MahalAgra Fort and Fatehpūr Sikrī, all three of which are UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

          Agra Zone Police aims to  help the common man, to provide him security and to create a peaceful and law abiding community with his cooperation. Zone  Police being integeral part of the State Police is committed to uphold the Rule of Law, to prevent crime and to maintain law and order. We are here to protect the weak, the under-privileged and to serve the people. In order to make Zone Police people-friendly, to enhance the credibility of the police and to check corruption, transparency in the system is emphasized at all levels.

           At present "Shri Sujeet Pandey" 1994 batch I.P.S Officer born on 1st of August 1968 original resident from the state of Bihar  holds the Masters degree in History is the IG Zone Agra. He has been awarded from the President of India on 15th of August 2010.

 There are total 166 Police Stations and 47 Circles in the zone.

Under Agra Zone comes the following two Ranges. Each Range being headed by DIG (Deupty Inspector General of Police)

   Agra Range

   Aligarh Range


(1)  Agra Range includes the following districts each of which headed by SP OR SSP (Superintendent of Police or Senior Superintendent of Police).





(2)  Aligarh Range includes the following districts.





<<<<<<<***>>>>> >>

Mahila Samman Prakoshtha, U.P. Police

Mahila Samman Prakoshtha


Mahila Samman Prakoshtha, U.P. Police

UP 100

Control Room

Fire Brigade


Fire Brigade




Women Help Power line


Women Help Power line

Download Mobile App

Download Mobile App

Child Helpline


Child Hepline